over-the top, glamorous and economical

2 glamour | three wishes style

I’m not going to lie… I felt like a diva in this outfit, glamorous in fact. I didn’t even really plan it either, I grabbed this coat on the way out the door. We’ve had an unseasonably strange little cold snap here in Florida and I’m just about ready for it to be over. I wore this outfit for a taping of “44 on the Town,” it’s a talk show that airs on CW44 (my real job). We just got a brand-new set and the show is getting completely revamped. It premieres this Sunday at 11am on CW44 in the Tampa Bay area, if you’re interested.

ALL

Back to the look: Not only did it make me feel chic, but the best part is that the entire outfit (purse not included), probably cost me less than my weekly trip to the grocery store. For example, I got this coat ages ago for $10, I legit still get compliments on it everywhere I go. My skirt is from TJ Maxx and I probably paid less than $20 for it, my turtleneck was $15 at H&M (love this shirt) and my shoes are Sam & Libby for Target, so also super reasonable. Why am I telling you all of this?! Well… mainly because I felt like a million bucks. I chuckled inside as I realized in my head just how reasonably priced this over-the-top outfit really was. It just goes to show, it’s not the amount of money you spend on your clothes but the feeling you get while wearing them. 😉

Btw, this top-knot took me sooooo long to do, no joke.

1 glamour | three wishes style 4 glamour | three wishes style 3 glamour | three wishes style

H&M turtleneck   |   Kate Spade handbag {in black}   |   TJ Maxx skirt

Urban Outfitters sunnies   |   Sam & Libby heels (old)   |   Bitten jacket (really old)

XX, Tara

bloglovin’   |   twitter   |   instagram   |   pinterest

Leave a Reply

