pro-fess

1 floral skirt

Hello my dears! I’m finally starting to feel like myself again, I never thought I’d be so happy to wear a skirt! I feel like it’s been ages since I put on a fitted skirt and didn’t feel like a stuffed sausage. I mean seriously… however I shouldn’t use food references when dieting because now I’m craving some Jimmy Dean. (LOL)

I digress… I got an H&M gift card for Christmas and I’ve put off using it until I felt more comfortable (i.e. lost some weight) and I’m really glad I did because there are so many great pieces to choose from right now. I got this floral skirt and simple white blouse (among other things)… and they are both making me feel like a professional lady today, all I needed was my favorite Kate Spade bag and some classic black pumps and now I’m totally ready to “lean in.” 😉

***Also I realize I desperately need a tan. It was 80 degrees it Tampa today so I’d say it’s coming soon. Guess that Punxsutawney Phil knows what he’s talking about.

5 floral skirt 4 floral skirt 2 floral skirt 6 floral skirt 3 floral skirt 7 floral skirt

H&M skirt   |   H&M blouse (similar)   |   Kate Spade handbag {in black}

Urban Outfitters sunnies   |   Sam & Libby heels (old)

XX, Tara

bloglovin’   |   twitter   |   instagram   |   pinterest

Leave a Reply

