70’s style | fringe & flares

2 fringe and flares | three wishes style

Yay, I can finally wear wool hats again, not that I wasn’t allowed before, there’s no hat police… luckily, but still it feels nice to throw on a hat that adds to my outfit, as opposed to only wearing hats to cover my unwashed hair. (Don’t judge me… we all do it.) Wool hats always give me somewhat of a glamorous feeling no matter what I’m wearing, and in today’s outfit I think it fits perfectly with the 70’s vibe I have going on.

In case you were unaware 70’s style is back in full force; we’ve got fringe everything, flare leg jeans, platform shoes, boho off-the-shoulder tops and of course wide-brim hats. Today I tackled a few of those trends with this look here, without trying to look like I stepped straight out of 1973.

Also, I’m obsessed with this top from Target, I love the cutouts and of course the fringe, plus I think it shows just the right amount of skin for my comfort level. I’m in my 30s now, got to keep it classy. 😉

Hope you guys are doing fabulous! XO

8 fringe and flares | three wishes style 1 fringe and flares | three wishes style 5 fringe and flares | three wishes style 4 fringe and flares | three wishes style 7 fringe and flares | three wishes style

Target fringe top   |   Express jeans   |   Coach purse

Urban Outfitters sunnies   |   Cotton On Hat (similar)

XOXO, Tara

bloglovin’   |   twitter   |   instagram   |   pinterest

Follow me on Snapchat: CurlyTara

One thought on “70’s style | fringe & flares

  1. My last post was on flare jeans, I love that they’re back in style! And I totally agree, wool hats sure do make me feel glamorous

    Like

Leave a Reply

