30 things about me…

1 gold and burnt orange | three wishes style

I’m going to try to get up a couple of posts this week. My birthday is Saturday and I’ll be turning 30!!! I’m excited but also a little nervous… does this mean I have to start acting like an adult, because that sounds pretty awful!

In honor or turning 30 here 30 random things about me:

  1. I’m obsessed with lipstick, I currently have 3 lipsticks, 2 stain glosses and 3 lip-liners in my purse.
  2. I can recite all the 50 U.S. states in alphabetical order.
  3. I’m a terrible speller without spell check, seriously I just spelled “recite” wrong.
  4. My hair is naturally blonde… kidding, just making sure you’re paying attention.
  5. I’m very sarcastic… see #4. 😉
  6. I love Eggs Benedict, it’s probably one of my favorite meals of all time, I could eat it for breakfast, lunch and dinner!
  7. I love TV, not only do I work in television, but I’m a HUGE TV watching freak. Name a show and I’ve probably seen every season.
  8. I have a mini-schnauzer named Emma, she’s 6 years old. I adopted her from the Humane Society and she’s the sweetest pup you’ll ever meet in your life. Plus my boyfriend and I also have a Pitbull named Ace who is a cuddle monster! The two pups are besties!
  9. I love kayaking, especially in the Florida springs. It’s amazing!
  10. I worked in the restaurant business for 8 years, cooking, hosting and serving.
  11. I enjoy watching home shopping shows, for some reason they always keep me hooked.
  12. My favorite dessert is Crème Brûlée… it’s so good!!!!
  13. My grandparents are from Canada… eh?!
  14. I love Christmas music, almost too much!!!!!
  15. I learned how to swim when I was three, although I remember it being a terrifying experience with an evil swim instructor who wanted to drown me. #dramatic
  16. I was a competition cheerleader when I was in high-school… Go Sharks!
  17. The town I grew up in is the Winter Strawberry Capital of the World… and I love strawberries!
  18. My hair is naturally curly… really, really curly! I straighten it every other day or so.
  19. I love “I Love Lucy,” I have dressed up as her for Halloween and my office is decorated in an array of “I Love Lucy” decor!
  20. My first CD ever was Mariah Carey, Daydream.
  21. I love Root Beer… I’m one of those people.
  22. I have lots and lots of freckles, which I hated as a kid, but now I’ve learned to love.
  23. I’ve had two great-grandmothers live to be over 100 years old.
  24. I paint my nails at least once or twice a week. (I’m currently obsessed with white nail polish!)
  25. I love to sing, I have been in multiple choruses throughout my life.
  26. I swam with stingrays in the Cayman Islands.
  27. I have severe motion sickness at times… boats, cars, roller coasters. It’s awful!
  28. I talk very loudly when I get excited!
  29. I hate washing my hair, because it’s so curly it’s such a pain!
  30. I love hats… see #29. 😉

And there you have it, 30 random things, it was actually more difficult to create than I thought it was going to be! ❤

XOXO, Tara

bloglovin’   |   twitter   |   instagram   |   pinterest

Leave a Reply

