style steal | tulle and chambray

1 cream midi | three wishes style

There are a few reasons why I have failed to post more often lately. The first reason is my work has been super busy giving me no time for a lunch break, let alone time to take outfit pictures. The second reason is money, I have been super tight on money lately meaning no money to shop for new items, plus I put my LeTote subscription on hold for while. The last reason is I have simply run out of good outfit ideas {don’t judge me!}. To be honest this happens every few months or so, I go through a lull and have no desire to try to create anything new with my “boring” old clothes.

So this brings me to the point of today’s post, I’m going to start a new series on the blog called “Style Steals” (I’ve already started my board on Pinterest). I will take inspiration from other style bloggers and do my best to recreate the looks on here with items that I already own. Obviously I’m going to try to put my spin on the outfits but I’m sure you all get the idea. Hopefully this will help me start to look at my closet with more creativity and pull me out of my style lull.

Hope you enjoy! XO

header

{Inspiration photo credit: http://stylizedliving.com}

3 cream midi | three wishes style 2 cream midi | three wishes style 6 cream midi | three wishes style 5 cream midi | three wishes style 4 cream midi | three wishes style

{Holy bananas I need a freaking tan! :/ }

Forever 21 skirt (old)   |   Chambray (old)   |   Target pumps (similar)

Vintage purse   |   Necklace (old)   |   Karen Walker sunnies

XOXO my loves!

bloglovin’   |   twitter   |   instagram   |   pinterest

7 thoughts on “style steal | tulle and chambray

    • Aw thanks love! It’s funny because I tried tucking it in, but it didn’t give me much of a waist… and it’s actually two necklaces layered. Hope you’re doing well pretty lady! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

