uncommon goods

Uncommon Goods HeaderNice Underwear Mat   |   Lace Dipped Necklace   |   Toggle Switch Plate

The older I get the more I want to be able to give unique gifts, whether it’s a hostess gift, something personalized for my mom (who seems to already have everything I want to get her), or something for my unconventional friend who is getting married in March. That’s why when I was contacted by UncommonGoods, a website that offers tons of cool items and unique gift ideas I was super excited to do a collaboration. I enjoy giving DIY or quirky gifts that will get the receivers attention and if I can make them laugh with a funny door mat that says “Nice Underwear,” then that’s pretty great as well. Most of my favorite items on their website are in the Gifts for Her category which you can see here, plus you can click here to see their awesome selection of Personalized gifts.

UncommonGoods is a company that strives to feature unique designs and handcrafted gifts created in harmony with the environment and without harm to animals or people. They provide a platform for artists and designers and sell many handmade items, many of which are created right here in the USA. Also, with every purchase you make they will proudly donate $1 to the non-profit charity of your choice (so far they have donated over $300,000 to charities around the world).

I was sent three items to review free of charge from UncommonGoods and overall I was extremely satisfied with their products. Check out my reviews below.

#1  Twist Fold 3 Tiered Bowl (I’m obsessed)

bowl

This bowl can be used to display fruit or it’s also great for entertaining. That top tier is perfect for a trio of dips. It’s also super easy to store when you’re not using it because it folds into its self. I absolutely love this product!

2fruit bowl1fruit bowl

#2  Recycled Wine Bottle Platter

winbottle

I’ve always thought that flattened wine bottles were really fun and what’s even better about this one, besides the fact that it’s perfect for a wino like me, is that when I’m not using it as a platter I can hang it on the wall as decoration.

It will be perfect for serving an array of cheeses the next time I have a cheese and wine night with my girlfriends, or I can be fancy when I’m drinking solo… don’t judge me. 😉

wine1 wallwinebottle

#3  Tree Vase (+ salt and pepper shakers)

SaltPepVase

I have never seen anything like this last product, so I was very intrigued.

It’s a small platter with a tiny vase, and salt and pepper shakers. I quickly realized this adorable vase and stand were so cute that I wanted to put them somewhere else in the house. Plus, there was no way I was going to risk it being ruined by spaghetti sauce, so I resolved to move this gem to my desk (which doubles as my vanity).

It’s so unique and it goes perfectly with my flying piggy, plus the vase is magnetic on the bottom so I don’t have to worry about it knocking over. The salt and pepper shakers remain in my kitchen (obviously), I love how different they are and that the holes are on the side and not on the top. I actually needed new S + P shakers and these are perfect!

1tinyvasetinyvasesaltNPepper

***Don’t worry fellas, I didn’t forget about you…Visit UncommonGoods to check out their really awesome gift sets for men!

XOXO my loves!

bloglovin’   |   twitter   |   instagram   |   pinterest

DISCLAIMER: Financial compensation was not received for this post. Sample products were gifted from Uncommongoods.com. Opinions expressed here are my own.

Leave a Reply

