a boring outfit

flannel love | three wishes style

While standing in the mirror this morning, this outfit looked a little plain, but I’ve recently realized that the easiest way for me to jazz up an otherwise boring outfit is to tie a flannel shirt around my waist.

This got me thinking… before I started blogging my looks, I would deal with a plain outfit every now and then, but now I am constantly trying to push myself to make my outfits more interesting. It’s something you can also do whether you are a blogger or not, you don’t have to settle for a boring outfit. Most of the time it’s easy… you can add a bold lipstick, a jacket/blazer, a colored purse, or even a cool hairstyle to enhance your outfits. (Accessories such as a statement necklaces, sparkly earrings and sunglasses also work, but those are no-brainers.)

So the next time you are standing in the mirror, don’t give up, just get creative… and never wear a boring outfit again.

flannel love | three wishes style flannel love | three wishes styleflannel love | three wishes styleflannel love | three wishes style

Old Navy “Love” sweater (similar)   |   Target Mossimo jeans   |   Target booties (similar)

Karen Walker sunnies   |   Kate Spade purse (similar)   |   Forever 21 flannel (similar)

Lipstick: Rimmel | (Kate) Rossetto

XOXO my loves!

bloglovin’   |   twitter   |   instagram   |   pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

