a new do… (with a bang!)

floral dress + bangs | three wishes style

For the first time in what seems like a really long time, I took a chance and decided to get a new hairstyle… and not just any hairstyle, I wanted bangs.  So after photoshopping a picture of Jennifer Garner’s bangs on to my face (true story), I realized it was time to go for it!

I booked an appointment the day after I decided to do it, giving myself very little time to change my mind. Even the stylist was afraid to cut them too short… I ended up having to trim them even shorter after I left the salon and may have to a bit more.

I think they have a slightly retro (Jessica Day, New Girl) vibe and look pretty great combined with a classic red lip, which is very important to me. All-in-all I like it and I’m happy to finally have a new look and can’t wait to find fun ways to style my new do.

What do you guys think?

floral dress + bangs | three wishes stylefloral dress + bangs | three wishes stylefloral dress + bangs | three wishes stylefloral dress + bangs | three wishes stylefloral dress + bangs | three wishes stylefloral dress + bangs | three wishes stylefloral dress + bangs | three wishes style

Dress (similar)   |    H&M blazer   |   Target flats

Kenneth Cole Reaction purse (Plato’s Closet)

Karen Walker sunnies   |   Noir Luxe (spike) bracelet

Lipstick: Rimmel | (Kate) Rossetto

XOXO my loves!

bloglovin’   |   twitter   |   instagram   |   pinterest

Leave a Reply

