meet mercedes

Yesterday, I got the chance to guest blog over at Forever Fashioned… and today she’s taking over three wishes style. I met Mercedes through a mutual friend and we instantly hit it off, and probably annoyed everyone around us with our 30 minute conversation over a pair of shoes. 🙂

Anyway, I’m so happy to share her amazing style you all of you, she mixes and matches simple everyday pieces with unique one of a kind items, showing the everyday girl how to be stylish on a budget.

You guys are going to love her! Meet the beautiful and very stylish Mercedes!


white button down | forever fashioned

Hey beautiful people! I’m excited to be here today! A little bit about myself…

I hate talking about myself, I am married to an amazing man, fashion has always been a part of my life, I currently work as a server at a restaurant (hey, something has to support my shopping addiction) and I live in Lakeland, Florida transplanted from the state of Michigan

I don’t really consider myself to have a certain style. I always say “I wear what I like, and I like what I like.” I’m always drawn to funky prints (especially leopard), stripes, and classic pieces. Half of my wardrobe is black and white. Anything gold and sparkly, I’ll take. And dresses are my jam. I love to have fun with fashion and try new things even if they don’t work. Fashion is supposed to be fun! If you like it wear it, if you don’t try something else. See, that was easy right?

white button down | forever fashioned white button down | forever fashioned white button down | forever fashioned white button down | forever fashioned white button down | forever fashioned white button down | forever fashioned

For more fashion inspiration on a real girl’s budget go check out my blog at www.ForeverFashioned.com

Thanks for having me! xo, Mercedes

Top – Old Navy (now on sale for $12)    |   Pants – Old Navy (old)

 Heels – Just Fab ($10 with discount and promotion code)   |   Purse – TJMaxx ($15)

 Hat – Forever 21 ($15)   |   Sunnies – Old Navy ($15)   |   Necklace – Forever 21 ($4)


I hope you guys enjoyed a little switch up on the blog today. It’s always fun to be able to showcase different kinds of style. You can check out Mercedes blog at www.ForeverFashioned.com.

XOXO my loves!

bloglovin’   |   twitter   |   instagram   |   pinterest

3 thoughts on “meet mercedes

Leave a Reply

