90s flashback | combat boots with a dress

9combat boots and a dress | three wishes style

Today this outfit makes me feel like one of those kids in high-school that your mother didn’t want you hanging around, you know the one that skips school and smokes Marlboro Lights in the back parking lot. I also slightly feel like I just stepped off the TV set of the original 90210. (Dylan and I just rode off in his Porsche.)

However, I was not very cool in HS and I certainly never skipped school, although I did smoke a cigarette or two back in the day, I was so cool (luckily I kicked that horrible habit many years ago).

On another note, this dress is what I like to call a “tent dress,” meaning it fits like a tent, giving no me body shape what-so-ever. I easily remedied the situation by adding a thin belt and pulling the top part of the dress loose to cover the belt (you can see the belt in the second picture below). It instantly solved my tent problem, and it also shortened the dress enough for it to look OK with boots. Speaking of boots and dresses, the key to making it work for you is to find the right hem length (usually shorter dresses work best).

How do you guys feel about the resurgence of 90s fashion… yay or nay? You probably can already guess what my answer is. 😉

combat boots and a dress | three wishes style combat boots and a dress | three wishes style combat boots and a dress | three wishes stylecombat boots and a dress | three wishes stylecombat boots and a dress | three wishes stylecombat boots and a dress | three wishes style10combat boots and a dress | three wishes stylecombat boots and a dress | three wishes style

BCBGeneration Dress   |   Target combat boots

Nine & Co purse (old)  |   Ray Ban Aviators

Lipstick: Milani | Cabaret Blend

XOXO my loves!

bloglovin’   |   twitter   |   instagram   |   pinterest

4 thoughts on “90s flashback | combat boots with a dress

Leave a Reply

