proportions

6 stripes + green pants | three wishes style

There are a few rules I like to follow when getting dressed and one of them is proportions. A loose top calls for a form-fitting bottom and vice-versa. A great example would be boyfriend jeans, most of them have a relaxed fit and should be worn with a tighter top to help you avoid looking bigger. (We always want to avoid looking bigger… at all costs!) I always consider the proportions of pieces in my wardrobe when figuring out what two items will look best together.

This top I’m wearing here is loose, so in my mind that means it needed to either be tucked into a high-waisted skirt, worn with skinny jeans, or layered under a blazer. Skinny pants were obviously what I decided upon. I even thought about proportions when deciding what shoes to wear, I wanted some sort of boot, but I didn’t want to look too bulky on my feet which is why I choose these simple open-toed booties.

Whether you realize it or not, proportions can make or break a look so pay close attention.

Lots of love! ❤

stripes + green pants | three wishes style stripes + green pants | three wishes style stripes + green pants | three wishes style stripes + green pants | three wishes style2 stripes + green pants | three wishes style

JOA blouse   |   Express pants (old)   | Nine West booties via Marshalls

Jewelmint necklaces (no longer available)

Target sunnies   |   Perlina crossbody via T.J.Maxx

Lipstick: MAC | Russian Red

XOXO my loves!

bloglovin’   |   twitter   |   instagram   |   pinterest

One thought on “proportions

Leave a Reply

