one striped skirt, four ways

1skirt4ways_green

I recently found this skirt at Target for less than $25. I love everything about it, including but not limited to: stripes, white and black, circle skirt, etc. Plus, because of its thick material it maintains its “circle” shape very well.

Since I’ve been kinda slacking at getting outfit pictures put up I wanted to show you guys some of the cute ways you can style this extremely versatile skirt.

As time goes on, I’m hoping to put up similar posts to this, giving you quick and easy styling inspirations. Hope you enjoy!

OUTFIT 1: An American Girl in Paris

This look reminds me of the outfit that Carrie from Sex and the City wore when she moved to Paris in the finale (see pic below). Obviously this look is much more wearable than the one Carrie wore.

striped skirt4.1Carrie Bradshaw Paris Stripes

Target skirt   |   Target shirt (similar)   |   Target heels (old)

Forever 21 purse (old)   |   H&M hat

Karen Walker sunnies   | Urban Peach Necklace (almost exact)

OUTFIT 2: A Pattern Mixin’ Lady

You know I love to mix my patterns and this skirt is perfect for doing that. I also love the pink heels for a pop of color. I’m probably going to wear this look soon, so don’t be surprised when you see it again. 😉

Striped Skirt2.1 copy

Target skirt   |   Sugarhill blouse   |   Target heels (really old)

Vintage purse   |   Jewelmint necklace (old)   |   Karen Walker sunnies

OUTFIT 3: A Causal Lady in Heels

I love how chambray instantly dresses down a look, and for a fun contrast I threw in some sparkly earrings and teal heels.

Striped Skirt3.1 copy

Target skirt   |   JCP Chambray (old)   |   ShoeDazzle heels (not available)

Nine & Co purse (old)   |  Karen Walker sunnies   |   Urban Peach earrings

OUTFIT 4: An American Girl in Tampa

I wore this look out last weekend in South Tampa with my lady loves (see pic below). I got lots of compliments and I think the hat really took the look over the top (in a good way).

Striped Skirt1.110170686_10103157177772281_1321930693298633132_n

{Aren’t my girlfriends gorgeous?! ❤ them!!}

Target skirt   |   Target tee   |   ShoeDazzle heels (similar)   |   H&M hat

Perlina crossbody via T.J.Maxx   |   Urban Peach Necklace (almost exact)

XOXO my loves!

bloglovin’   |   twitter   |   instagram   |   pinterest

Leave a Reply

