maxi skirt troubles

maxi skirt chambray | three wishes style

I stood in my closet room for about 30 minutes trying to put this simple outfit together. For some reason maxi skirts can be difficult to style. The main issue being that you lose all shape on the lower half of your body. I think this outfit turned out cute, but still I’m not sure I’m sold on the whole maxi skirt thing. I have styled them a few ways that I don’t mind (here and here), but most of the time I think they are more trouble than they are worth. Plus have you ever worn a maxi skirt in the middle of the day in Florida? …it’s not always pretty!

Luckily this one came in my tote and I’ll return it in a few days.

How do you guys feel about maxi skirts? Do you feel the same way?

maxi skirt chambray | three wishes stylemaxi skirt chambray | three wishes stylemaxi skirt chambray | three wishes stylemaxi skirt chambray | three wishes stylemaxi skirt chambray | three wishes style

{Style tip: Wear your statement necklace on your skin with your collared shirt, it will slightly peek through for a less dramatic effect.}

JCP chambray (old)   |   Saint Grace maxi skirt   |   Perlina crossbody via T.J.Maxx

Noir Luxe Necklace   |   Nine West sandals via T.J.Maxx   |   Karen Walker sunnies

Thanks for reading!

bloglovin’   |   twitter   |   instagram   |   pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

