make do with what you’ve got

earrings | three wishes style

I bought this shirt (it’s actually a dress) online from ASOS. Unfortunately this shift dress fit me everywhere except over my butt area. I mean it fits but it’s very tight and not at all shift-like.

I was super bummed and even thought about returning it, but after thinking about it I figured I could somehow make it work. Obviously I’m not ever going to be able to wear it as a dress, but I can certainly tuck it into skirts and pants. Eventually I may even take it to a tailor and have it made into a shift shirt.

Moral of the story, never give up on something you really love… you’ve just got to make do with what you’ve got!

earrings | three wishes style earrings | three wishes style earrings | three wishes style earrings | three wishes style earrings | three wishes style

John Zack leopard dress (on sale + I recommend sizing up!)   |   H&M pants

Shoe Dazzle pumps    |   Urban Peach earrings   |   Target watch

Perlina purse via T.J.Maxx   |   Target sunnies   |   Cleo Stone Bracelet

Thanks for reading!

bloglovin’   |   twitter   |   instagram   |   pinterest

Leave a Reply

