a new “series” of posts | what I’m watching

There are very few things that I like more than fashion… and TV is right up there. I’m a major TV junkie which I’m not ashamed to admit, so I’ve decided to start sharing what I’m watching. Majority of my real life conversations in life end up with me talk about my hair, my outfit or the new TV show I’m obsessed with. Geez, I sound really lame… which is probably about right. My friends are saints.

I work in the television business, so naturally I watch TV all day in my office (while working of course) and there are very few shows I haven’t seen. Some of my favorite shows include but are not limited to Scandal, Dexter, Breaking Bad (duh!), The Wendy Williams Show (don’t hate), New Girl and anything Real Housewives. If you would like any advice on good shows, comment below and I’ll do what I can to steer you in the right direction. (Just don’t hold that Real Housewives thing against me.)

I also plan to post my favorite YouTube make-up and hair tutorials, plus work-out videos and more so stay tuned. <—–TV terminology 😉

So here it goes, my first installment of “what I’m watching.”

It’s summer, therefore many shows are on hiatus and any new show probably isn’t going to be that great, or it would have premiered in the fall or spring launch. Most new summer programs are the bottom of the barrel shows so instead of wasting my time, I’ve been catching up on Netflix marathons. Right now the fella and I are deep in a Dexter binge-athon. We watch a few episodes a night and we’re almost done with the series. 😦

While I do realize that I’m a tad late on the Dexter train, I actually started watching it years ago, but I got rid of my Showtime and wasn’t able to catch up. If you have not seen this show, it’s a must-watch. And how cute is Micheal C. Hall (…for a serial killer)?! The first few episodes are a little hard to get into but just keep watching, it’s well worth it!

Hopefully you guys like these new posts, I’m trying to keep things interesting around here. Let me know if there’s anything else you’d like to see. I’ll be back with another outfit post tomorrow!

Thanks for reading!

bloglovin’   |   twitter   |   instagram   |   pinterest

Leave a Reply

