when I grow up

business | three wishes style

When I was young I had no idea what I wanted to be when I “grew up.” All I knew is that I wanted to dress like a business lady. I wanted to wear power suits and pumps everyday, I also wanted a briefcase. Let’s get real no business lady is complete without a briefcase.

Cut to 20 years later and things are a little different. I am not a business woman… per se, although I do have an office and occasionally enjoy a business lunch or two. I work in television so each day is different, I can wear jean shorts one day and business attire the next. Getting to wear whatever I want everyday is waaaaay better than power suits!

I don’t have a briefcase, but I’m pretty sure young Tara would approve of this outfit… I happen to like it as well.

business | three wishes style business | three wishes stylebusiness | three wishes style business | three wishes style business | three wishes style

H&M Blazer (similar)   |   H&M Pants   |   H&M Top (only $10)

Jewelmint Necklace   |   ShoeDazzle heels (old)   |   Thirfted Purse

Thanks for reading!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

