once a thrifter…

floral midi | three wishes style

…always a thrifter! It’s been way too long since I have gone thrifting so yesterday I went thrift shopping on my lunch break and ending up finding two items and spent a total of $11. How can you not love that?! One of the items I found was this skirt (it was $4.27) and just today I have already gotten so many compliments on it. A few other reasons I love it… it’s teal (one of my favorite colors), the floral pattern is very simple, it’s pleated and it’s a midi (not easy to find in regular stores).

This is the outfit that I envisioned right after I bought this skirt and I was thrilled when I tried it on and realized it actually worked. Also this shirt is not a real crop top, I simply folded the shirt under and tied a knot in the back. I like crop tops, but sometimes they show just a little too much and can be unflattering. If you wear it this way you can decide how much of your stomach you do or don’t want showing. (As much as I would love to take credit for this… I stole the idea from one of my favorite bloggers, Kendi Everyday.)

floral midi | three wishes stylefloral midi | three wishes stylefloral midi | three wishes stylefloral midi | three wishes stylefloral midi | three wishes style

    Thrifted Skirt (Goodwill)   |   Target Tee (old)   |   Purse (unknown)

Charlotte Russe Heels   |   Rings (H&M, Urban Outfitters)

Thanks for reading!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

