anchors aweigh

anchors | three wishes style

“Anchors Aweigh” is often misspelled as “Anchors Away,” leading to confusion of the terms and the misunderstanding that it means ‘to drop anchor’ (i.e. ‘away’). And until today I also thought it was “anchors away.” So I did some research and found out that “anchors aweigh” actually means that the anchor is clear of the sea bottom and, therefore, the ship is officially underway. Not only do I give fashion advice but also useless information. You’re welcome… now on to my outfit! 😉

I pretty much love anything nautical themed, especially for spring and summer months. There is just something so classic about it and anything with an anchor on it is A-OK in my book. I always feel the need to wear blue and red together to really give it that American nautical vibe. I decided to pair this tee with some boyfriend jeans and simple red flats. It was the perfect outfit to wear out with friends this past Saturday afternoon- comfy and cute!

Also this bag is great for spring and it was only $30 (in-store) at Old Navy! I love versatile pieces that can be used in multiple ways. This bag is great for causal drinks with friends or I could throw in a towel and some sunscreen and be ready to head to the beach– which I fully intend to do very soon!

Hope everyone is having a great week so far!

anchors | three wishes styleanchors | three wishes styleanchors | three wishes styleanchors | three wishes styleanchors | three wishes style

Old Navy Anchor tee (similar)   |   Old Navy Boyfriend jeans   |   Old Navy Purse

Target Flats (similar)   |   Jewelmint Necklace   |   MAC Russian Red Lipstick

Thanks for reading!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “anchors aweigh

  1. Pingback: #tbt (red, white and blue) | three wishes style

Leave a Reply

