outfit of the day: this red trench & a resolution

red trench | three wishes style

I’ve had my eye on this red trench coat for about a month or so now. It’s one of those things that I loved, but I knew I would only get to wear it every once in a while. That being said, I didn’t want to spend too much money on it and luckily for me my patience paid off and I was able to buy this coat 40 percent off! I figured I’d let the coat be the focal point and decided to go for a simple red and black look. And to be honest, I’m feeling chubby right now and this outfit helps conceals that a bit.

Speaking of feeling chubby, I’m actually happy the holidays are over. I’ve been eating and drinking like a piglet and I’m not enjoying the effect it has on my body. So my resolution #1 is to get back in shape. I’m about 10 lbs from where I would like to be. Last year at this time I weighed about 20lbs more than I do now and it was the first time I had followed through with a resolution. Read that weight loss story here.

Although I’m trying to lose less weight this year, it’s still one of those things you have to take day by day, and it’s still going to be a struggle. I’ll track my new journey on here and hopefully some of you can join me. It always helps to have some accountability.

red trench | three wishes style

Jeans: Kohl’s      Red Trench: Target      Shoes: Sam & Libby for Target     Sweater: Target

Purse: Thrifted Vintage     Necklace: H&M (old)     Lipstick: MAC Russian Red

Thanks for reading!

Tara Signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “outfit of the day: this red trench & a resolution

Leave a Reply

