a shopping hiatus

So I’m currently on a shopping hiatus. I’ve given up my favorite sport in lieu of saving money and trying to afford a move and Christmas all at once. But, I am coming to the conclusion that with nothing new in my closet for almost a month now I am slowly losing my will to want to get dressed. Unfortunately my penguin PJs get funny stares when I wear them out in public and my work prefers I wear real pants, or a skirt or anything without a draw-string. So I am still wearing real clothes, against my will I may add, but they are lame.

Today I’m wearing another gray sweater with some black jeans. Ohhh… riveting. So right now, that’s pretty much the extent of my fashion. (I didn’t want to bore you with the pics.) I usually pride myself on making something cute out nothing, but it’s currently not happening. So my friends I ask you to bear with me. I’m going to try to continue to be creative wearing things I already own, but I certainly don’t have to be happy about it.

So until next time I’ll leave you with a picture of my adorable yellow snake-skin flats. (I didn’t say my entire outfit was lame. 🙂 )

Yellow snakeskin falts

Flats: Zara (old)

Thanks for reading!

Tara Signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “a shopping hiatus

  1. I’m currently trying to do the saving money thing, too, but I’m having a really difficult time saying no to the sales at J. Crew this season…ahh!

    Like

Leave a Reply

