currently craving: over-the-knee boots

Craving| Over the Knee BootsI am absolutely loving these looks. The over-the-knee boot has taken over the ankle bootie this season and I’m not mad about it, except for the fact that I don’t own any over-the-knee boots (yet!). These boots can be worn with pants or tights, but I’m especially liking the look paired with shorts or a skirt. It gives it that Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman feel, without looking like a hooker. (I recommend staying away from the patent leather stiletto version.)

I recently wrote about this trend here on CW44.com and showed some great ways to wear it. Hopefully I’ll find an affordable pair for myself soon. A girls gotta give in to her cravings now and then.

Leave a Reply

