ugh… and my halloween costume

Do you ever just have one of those days when you’re just annoyed at everything? I would like to say that I am not a person who lets my mood be dictated by my stupid emotions… but unfortunately I wear my heart and sometimes my attitude right there on my well pressed sleeve. I personally find this a HUGE flaw, and sometimes wish that I was one of those “ice-queens”… you know one of those women who you can never read. She could be happy, annoyed, or her dog just passed and you have no idea, her emotions are so well hidden.

The feel like blogs are great because you can share personal information, pictures, recipes and so much more, but you can also portray yourself as something that you are not.  I, however would like to be real. So here it goes… I get mad at stupid things a lot (like today), I make stupid mistakes allllll the time (seriously, I accidentally [almost] flooded our house one time trying to thaw chicken) and I’m super clumsy (just this past week, I broke a two large glass items, and one was filled with hot candle wax).

I’m not sure why I feel the need to get all of this off my chest today, and I’m really not sure why I am so annoyed today…? It’s Halloween for goodness sake (I wrote this yesterday).  I should be happy, there’s little kiddos all dressed up looking adorable and then there’s me… grump-face-Mcgee.  Luckily, writing my feelings out makes me realize that I’m just wasting time and energy being mad about nothing… sometimes you just need a new perspective. So I’m going to go eat a bunch of candy and drink some wine… sounds like the perfect medication!

On a happier note… Here’s my Halloween costume.. I was Elena Gilbert from The Vampire Diaries. (Everyone at my work dressed up as a CW Network character.)

TVD Costume

Halloween 2013

Because the Night Halloween 2013261177-katherine-pierce-in-the-vampire-diariesThanks for reading!

Tara Signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “ugh… and my halloween costume

Leave a Reply

