outfit of the day: trench coat

trench + tuxedo pants | three wishes styleTuxedo pants with a trench coat… I feel so dressed up today. And considering that wearing pants at my office is considered “dressed up,” I figured I needed to add a simple gray tee to dress down the entire look.

I learned a while ago that a trench coat is a must-have wardrobe staple, so I promptly went out and bought this one to ensure that my closet had all the necessary essentials. However I was in college when I bought this coat and very few occasions require for a trench coat at the University of South Florida [<—–shameless college plug]. Also it has a 3/4 length sleeve which I don’t think I realized when I purchased it. Long story short, a 3/4 length trench coat is the perfect staple to own and wear in Florida when you have a real job and places to wear it to. It certainly jazzes up this simple outfit.

trench + tuxedo pants | three wishes style trench + tuxedo pants | three wishes styletrench + tuxedo pants | three wishes style trench + tuxedo pants | three wishes style

Tuxedo pants: Target     Trench Coat: Old Navy (old)     Gray tee: Target

Necklace: Urban Peach     Purse: Onna Ehrlich     Shoes: Charlotte Russe

Thanks for reading!

Tara Signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “outfit of the day: trench coat

Leave a Reply

