outfit of the day: i’m working here

20131018-154041.jpg

My job is really fun sometimes. Last week myself and the CW44 crew were asked to come and shoot a Plato’s Closet segment for our show, 44 on the Town [Sundays at 11am on CW44]. I was thrilled because this is the first fashion related client that we have had on the show. I’m a thrifter at heart and I really like Plato’s Closet because they have (gently-used) current trends at reduced prices.

Of course I couldn’t help myself and had to shop a bit. The skirt I’m wearing here is from Plato’s Closet and was only $8. I’m a sucker for flared skirts right now and anything under $10 is just a no-brainer. I decided to keep the rest of my look simple and let the skirt be the focal point of the look. What do you guys think?Flared Skirt | three wishes style

Flared Skirt | three wishes style Flared Skirt | three wishes style

Skirt: Plato’s Closet     Shirt: Old Navy (old)     Shoes: Charlotte Russe

Purse: Thrifted Vintage     Sunnies: Target

Thanks for reading!

Tara Signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

Leave a Reply

