outfit of the day: sweater + faux leather

leather sweater | three wishes style

I go through phases with my fashion, meaning one week I’ll be completely obsessed with a certain trend. For example, this last week or so I’ve been loving leather skirts. I wore this one  yesterday and this one on Friday. I recently found the one I’m wearing today during a lunch shopping trip at TJMaxx for $14.99. I really wanted a flared type and when I found this one I just could not pass it up.

Then, I saw this picture (from an Express email) and it inspired me to add a sweater to my new flared skirt and voila. I’m always on the look out for outfit inspirations, and I have no problem borrowing from others and making it work for me. That’s what makes fashion so fun.

photo

Where do you get your inspiration?

leather sweater | three wishes style leather sweater | three wishes style leather sweater | three wishes styleleather sweater | three wishes styleleather sweater | three wishes styleleather sweater | three wishes style

(Photos by Vanessa Rao)

Skirt: TJMaxx (similar)    Sweater: TJMaxx     Shoes: Target

Purse: Thrifted Vintage     Sunnies: Target

Tara Signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “outfit of the day: sweater + faux leather

  1. Pingback: outfit of the day: a creative mind | three wishes style

Leave a Reply

