outfit of the day: plaid & leather

20130926-112159.jpgI love mixing two pieces that aren’t usually worn together like flannel and leather. And I’m lying when I say leather, this skirt is actually “pleather” which costs a little less than real leather. I rarely buy real leather unless it’s from a thrift store.  
Also, I feel like these maroon heels just scream “fall” and I’m trying to break them in so I intend on pairing them with everything I can!

What two unexpected pieces do you like to mix?

20130926-112430.jpg 20130926-112231.jpg 20130926-112252.jpg

Skirt: JCPenney     Shirt: Old Navy     Heels: Target

Thanks for reading!

Tara Signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “outfit of the day: plaid & leather

  1. Pingback: outfit of the day: sweater + faux leather | three wishes style

  2. Pingback: outfit of the day: a creative mind | three wishes style

  3. Pingback: saturday recap: black and blue | three wishes style

Leave a Reply

