outfit of the day: nerdy chic

Black & Yellow | three wishes style

Today, I woke up not feeling my best. I hadn’t washed my hair in a couple of days (don’t judge me), I felt bloated (TMI?), and for some reason I couldn’t stop applying make-up. Seriously at one point I walked in the other room, looked at my face in a different mirror and was scared. I was rocking some drag-queen type eyeshadow, but not nearly as fierce.

All in all it just wasn’t my morning. I’m not trying to sound like a complainer, we all have these mornings. But what I like is when a good outfit comes out of a bad morning. I didn’t want to wash my hair (insert giant bun), I didn’t feel skinny (insert all black outfit with a blazer), I added too much eyeshadow (insert nerdy glasses). All I needed was some fab shoes and some bright lipstick and I was good to go. Happy Hummmmmmmmmp Day!!!!

Black & Yellow | three wishes style

Black & Yellow | three wishes style

Black & Yellow | three wishes style

Black & Yellow | three wishes style

Black &Yellow | three wishes style

(Photos by Vanessa Rao)

Black jeans: H&M     Black tee: Target     Blazer: H&M (old)

Shoes: Charlotte Russe     Purse: Thrifted Vintage     Glasses: Target

Textured Bun Tutorial

Tara Signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “outfit of the day: nerdy chic

Leave a Reply

