outfit of the day: jean skirt

Jean Skirt | three wishes style

Today we were playing around in the studio at work. This is our “white wall.” I felt slightly like a model… move over Giselle.. 😉

This outfit is once again showing my love for chambray, but this time I’ve paired it with a jean skirt. I bought this skirt a while ago, but wasn’t sure that jean skirts were cool again. Since then, I’ve come to the conclusion that I don’t care.. in my world jean skirts are alive and kicking. Do you ever fear that something you love is no longer in style? I feel the best way to get around this feeling is to update the look with some current pieces, like these ankle strap shoes and a chambray shirt. I personally love this outfit, jean mini skirt and all! What do you guys think?

Jean Skirt | three wishes style

Jean Skirt | three wishes style

Jean Skirt | three wishes style

Jean Skirt | three wishes style

Jean Skirt | three wishes style

Jean Skirt | three wishes style

(Photos by Vanessa Rao)

Jean skirt: Old Navy (similar)     Chambray: JCPenney (old)     Belt: JCPenney (similar)

Shoes: Charlotte Russe     Purse: Gifted (similar)

Thanks for reading!

Tara Signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

