outfit of the day: big stripes

Striped Dress | three wishes style

I love stripes so much and I especially love this dress. It’s one of those dresses that can be styled many different ways. I can dress it up, dress it down and sometimes I tie up a button down shirt over it, and turn it into a skirt. It’s pretty short so I grabbed my jean jacket on the way out the door this morning to make it more work appropriate. I paired the dress with some leopard heels, a teal belt and a gold necklace. Now… if only I had someplace better to go that work.

Striped Dress | three wishes style

Striped Dress | three wishes style

Striped Dress | three wishes style

Striped Dress | three wishes style

I was having a “Marilyn” moment.

Striped Dress | three wishes style

Striped Dress | three wishes style

(Photos by Vanessa Rao)

Dress: Charlotte Russe (similar)    Jean jacket: Old Navy     Leopard heels: Target

Necklace: H&M (old)     Purse: Onna Ehrlich     Sunnies: Target     Teal belt: Target

Thanks for reading!

Tara Signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

You may also like:

…curly hair

Striped Dress+ Yellow Jacket | three wishes style

4 thoughts on “outfit of the day: big stripes

  1. that is a lovely dress and i really like the mint belt too haha! plus it looks amazing on you! I am a swedish fashion student in london and would love it if you could check out my fashion blog.

    Like

  2. Pingback: #tbt | this time last year | three wishes style

Leave a Reply

