DIY: jeweled clutch (under $10)

DIY Clutch

I’m always drawn to the purses when I go thrift shopping, and sometimes I even find a real gem. Take yesterday for example.. I found this really cute clutch for $1, it’s that slinky metal material. The only problem was it looked a little worn around the edges.

DIY clutch

DIY Clutch

I immediately had the idea to spruce it up and figured I’d share it with you guys!!

What I used:

  • 2 packs of gems, any colors you want (I bought mine at Michaels for $1.99 per pack of 16)
  • Hot glue gun
  • Purse or clutch
  • Craft tweezers (or you can use you fingers, just be careful with the hot glue)

After you gather your supplies it’s pretty easy, I started on both ends so I could make sure that the gems would be evenly distributed and worked my way toward the middle gluing each gem in place. I didn’t want it to look too perfect so I angled the gems randomly, although I did swap between the blue and the clear gems.

There was one “sapphire” type gem that was different than the rest randomly in one of my packs that I used as the center gem. All my gems were the same shape but you could get different shaped gems if you’d prefer. See picture examples below.

Thrifted DIY

The total cost of this DIY was only $10. I already owned the hot glue gun.. the purse was $1, the gems were $4 and the pack of tweezers was $5 (but you could go without the tweezers and make it even cheaper).DIY Jeweled Clutch : three wishes style

DSC_3790

(Full outfit post coming soon)

I’m happy with the results! Any cute, cheap and easy DIYs you’ve done recently? I’d love to see them, leave the link in the comment section and I’ll feature the best ones!

Thanks for reading!

Tara Signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “DIY: jeweled clutch (under $10)

  1. Pingback: how to: textured bun | three wishes style

  2. Pingback: 10 Adorable And Useful 5 Minutes Fashion DIY Projects That You ‘ll Love | ALL FOR FASHION DESIGN

  3. Pingback: 10 Adorable And Useful 5 Minutes Fashion DIY Projects That You ‘ll Love |

Leave a Reply

