outfit of the day: gray tee + boyfriend jeans

Gray Tee

Sometimes a simple gray tee is all you need… and neon pink shoes of course! I wear this gray tee a lot because it’s comfy and super easy to style.

Today I paired my gray tee with a pair of boyfriend jeans that I found at a thrift store for $5. They were made to be cuffed once at the bottom, but I removed the thread, added some holes and rolled them up. They are loose in the legs but fit my waist and butt. I believe if my boyfriend jeans fit me in the right places it helps to achieve that relaxed look without making me look larger, as well as eliminating that “frumpy” butt look.

I may not know how to spell without spell check or remember any algebraic equations, but I know style. My mother should be so proud.

Gray Tee

Boyfriend jeans

Gray Tee

Gray Tee

Watch

Jeans: Thirfted and DIYed     Gray tee: Target     Pink heels: Target (similar) *Also wore here.

Purse: Onna Ehrlich     Necklace: H&M (old)     Watch: Karmaloop.com (similar)

Thanks for reading!

Tara Signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

You may also like:

…shorty short shorts

Cut-off shorts

6 thoughts on “outfit of the day: gray tee + boyfriend jeans

  1. I am so jealous at your boyfriend jean find! I got mine from the Gap, and, although they were on sale, they were nowhere near this awesome price. Well done!

    Like

  2. Pingback: outfit of the day: attention- i’m wearing neon pink heels | three wishes style

  3. Pingback: outfit update: boyfriend jeans | three wishes style

  4. Pingback: outfit of the day: same outfit, different day | three wishes style

  5. Pingback: #tbt | this time last year | three wishes style

Leave a Reply

