bitchy resting face is serious

Some women suffer from what people so politely refer to as “bitchy resting face.”

I recently learned that I am one of these people. I wondered why people would always ask me “what’s wrong?” Obviously they were tricked by my bitchy resting face. Maybe I was in a great mood, but I was thinking about something important. Don’t let the face fool you, I am a nice person (most of the time).

So I’m trying to find ways to fix this pesky problem. I’ve tried the fake smile thing, you know.. an occasion arises when a large smile is not needed, but you want give one anyway to avoid looking pissed. Although, I feel like I look slightly crazy, which I guess is better than pissed. Then I tried to walk around with my mouth slightly open so my lips weren’t pursed together, but that’s hard to remember all the time. It’s hard enough walking in stilettos.

I guess I’m just going to have to come to terms with this problem, but don’t be fooled my friends.. it’s the face.. not me.

Smile

Smile

Smile

Smile

Moral of this story, I need to smile more.. or just slightly open my mouth. Do any of you suffer from this serious ailment?

Tara Signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

