outfit of the day: orange is the new black

Orange is the new black

I’m a TV junkie… seriously I love it so much and always have! This has become a good thing considering I now work in television. There have been so many great shows on television lately that it is sometimes hard to keep up, which is why I really enjoy Netflix. Even Netflix has jumped on the TV bandwagon making two original series made exclusively for Netflix subscribers. The two shows are House of Cards and Orange is the New Black, and both are really well-made. House of Cards is about a politician named Frank Underwood, played by Kevin Spacey, who will do anything to rise up and gain power in the political arena. I definitely recommend that show if that sounds intriguing to you.

The other show is called Orange is the New Black, it’s an American comedy-drama series that is unlike anything I’ve ever seen. It’s the story of Piper Chapman (Taylor Schilling), a woman in her thirties who is sentenced to 15 months in prison after she is convicted of a decade old crime of transporting money for her drug dealing girlfriend. It’s a very interesting show that took me a few episodes to get in to, but now I really like it.

This outfit made me think of that show, stripes and orange.. I’d be the most fashionable prisoner ever, not that I could make in 10 minutes in prison. Nope I’ll just obey the law and keep blogging.

Orange is the new black

Orange is the new black

Orange is the new black

Orange is the new black  Orange is the new black

Orange is the new black

(Thanks to Kevin Voyer for taking these pictures.)

Jeans: Old Navy

Shirt: Old Navy (similar)

Jacket: JC Penney (similar)

Shoes: Shoe Dazzle

Purse: Thrifted

Watch: Target

Thanks for reading!

Tara Signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “outfit of the day: orange is the new black

  1. Pingback: outfit of the day: leather baseball hat | three wishes style

  2. Pingback: #tbt | this time last year | three wishes style

Leave a Reply

