outfit of the day: red romper

DSC_3636We were having some technical difficulties with the camera today so I apologize for the brightness of these photos.

I’ve had this romper for a while now, but I’ve never really styled it up. That’s the cool thing about rompers, the works already done, all you have to do it add some cute shoes. I usually wear it over a bathing suit and occasionally add a belt to it.. I really love belts!  But I’m kinda digging the addition of my jean vest. I added a black blazer after these pictures were taken to make it more work appropriate and of course I can’t leave the house without lipstick. If you ever feel like your outfit is boring, add some bright lipstick, it always does the trick!

DSC_3639

DSC_3637

Romper

(Photos by Vanessa Rao)

Romper: Forever 21 (really old)

Vest: Bongo (Sears)

Wedges: Target (similar)

Purse: Nine & Co (Plato’s Closet)

Thanks for reading!

Tara Signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

