outfit of the day: love & pattern mixing

Floral Skirt

I love almost all patterns, the only thing I love more is when two patterns can be mixed together to make one cohesive outfit. I also love that most of this outfit has been thrifted, including my skirt, belt and button down shirt. I’m just full of love today and while we’re on the subject, I also love my dogs, my boyfriend, cupcakes, good hair days and green apple skittles. Speaking of skittles, am I the only one who missed the memo about changing the flavor of the gross lime green skittles to the green apple flavor. I would like to kiss the person who made this change!

Floral skirt

Floral Skirt

Floral Skirt

Floral Skirt

Floral skirt

Floral Skirt

(Photos by Ariel Schiller)

Skirt: Thirfted

Shirt: Thrifted

Belt: Thrifted

Shoes: Shoe Dazzle

Sunglasses: Betsey Johnson

Thanks for reading!

Tara Signature

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “outfit of the day: love & pattern mixing

  1. Super cute! Pattern mixing is definitely fun, although I think a lot of people are intimidated by it. It’s all about balance. Yours looks great!

    Like

  2. Pingback: my 4 pattern mixing tricks | three wishes style

Leave a Reply

