outfit of the day: shorty short shorts

DSC_3233

I love a good pair of cut-off shorts, I’ve owned this pair for years and years and I always find myself gravitating back to them (when they fit). The only thing is, they are REALLY short.. at least for me, so I have to be careful how I style them. But of course here comes chambray to my rescue, and not just any chambray, ombre chambray… talk about two trends in one! I like that it looks like my shirt is fading into my shorts. I paired the look with a camo belt, red sneakers and my new polka-dotted clutch. I added a bold red lip and some mirrored aviators to spice it up. I like to call this look “classic causal.”

DSC_3284

DSC_3266

DSC_3256

DSC_3286

DSC_3271

(Photos by Vanessa Rao)

Shorts: American Eagle (really old)

Ombre chambray: JCPenney (similar)

Red sneakers: Traffic (similar)

Camo belt: Goodwill (similar)

Clutch: Target

Watch: Target

I love deals.. really I do. This camo belt from Goodwill was only $3, my red “converse-ish” shoes were on sale for $5 and this clutch was on sale at Target (this past weekend) for $5. I don’t mind admitting I’m cheap, as long as it doesn’t look like it.

Thanks for reading!

TaraSignature

4 thoughts on “outfit of the day: shorty short shorts

  1. Pingback: outfit of the day: gray tee + boyfriend jeans | three wishes style

  2. Pingback: #tbt (red, white and blue) | three wishes style

Leave a Reply

