outfit of the day: work wear

Blue x2

I have one of those jobs where I can get away with a lot when it comes to what I can wear. Although sometimes I like to pretend like I’m a “business-woman” so I can get the business woman special at the local diner… (I’m hoping some of you get the Romy and Michele reference there.) Anyway today is one of those days where I feel slightly business-woman-ish. Although, I didn’t want to go too far out of my comfort zone so I threw on some fun (really high) heels to spice it up. I didn’t want people actually expecting me to do business woman work… that would be problematic.

Blue x2

Blue x2

Blue x2

Blue x2

Blue x2

Blue x2

(Photos by Vanessa Rao)

Pants: Old Navy (similar)

Shirt: H&M (similar)

Heels: Shoe Dazzle (old)

Purse: Revolve Clothing Exchange in Ybor City

Watch: Target

Sunglasses: H&M

I got these pants for $15 when shopping at an Old Navy store in North Carolina. I always seem to find the best deals when I’m out of town. I really enjoy mixing them with other patterns, although in these pictures you can barely tell that my shirt is pin-striped. I added some brown accents to keep the look neutral.

Thanks for reading!

Tara Signature

6 thoughts on “outfit of the day: work wear

  1. I really like the shoes and the watch is pretty ballin – that’s amazing that you got it from Target! I’m trying to a find a Michael Kors watch that looks similar to this one.

    Like

  2. Pingback: flashback friday | this time last year | three wishes style

Leave a Reply

