outfit of the day: curly hair

DSC_2835

Any girl with curly hair knows what a blessing and what a pain in the ass that curly hair can be. Some days a few extra waves or a little body doesn’t hurt- BUT there are other times when you want to shave it all off and start rocking head scarves and wigs. I hardly ever wear my hair curly anymore; maintaining my straightened hair is easier than dealing with my curls most of the time. I find that I have to style my outfit around my curly hair… it’s like its own accessory that is going to stand out whether you want it to or not. I decided to feature my curls in this outfit. If you can’t beat them…

DSC_2822

DSC_2812

DSC_2829

DSC_2833

DSC_2841

(Photos by Vanessa Rao)

Dress: Forever 21 (really old)

Jacket: H&M (similar)

Necklace: Urban Outfitters

Shoes: Shoe Dazzle

Purse: Aldo (bought at Plato’s Closet)

How do you deal with your curly hair?

Thanks for reading!

Tara Signature

4 thoughts on “outfit of the day: curly hair

  1. Your curly hair rocks! (maybe I’m a little biased, having curly hair myself…) Have you ever read about the Curly Girl Method? Since I’ve started it, my hair has been way more manageable and bouncy. Just a thought.
    Also, those shoes rock!

    Like

  2. Pingback: outfit of the day: big stripes | three wishes style

  3. Pingback: oh, the humidity! | three wishes style

Leave a Reply

