outfit of the day: thrifted leather

Leather skirt

I’m such a huge fan of thrifting lately.. in case you been hiding under a rock, or a blanket (which sounds more comfortable) and don’t know about thrifting, it’s when you go to any and all thrift stores from the cheapest of the cheap to some nice vintage shops and find great one of a kind items for cheap. Since that’s pretty much what I’m all about, I’m sure you now understand why I happen to be a huge fan of it! Case and point, the leather skirt worn below, I got it at the Goodwill across the street from my work. It cost me $5, although it did have a tiny tear where the zipper met the seam, I got that fixed for $5, meaning I got this great leather skirt for $10. I tell everyone I meet how much it cost me because I’m so proud.. I should probably stop doing that and pretend I’m classy, but I just can’t help it.

Leather skirt

Leather skirt

Leather skirt

Leather skirt

Leather skirt

(Photos by Vanessa Rao)

Leather skirt: Thrifted

Top: Old Navy

Shoes: Payless (similar)

Belt: Forever 21 (really old)

Vintage purse: Thirfted

Thanks for reading!

Tara Signature

3 thoughts on “outfit of the day: thrifted leather

Leave a Reply

